Some Thoughts For The Day

TheOriginalBlackWoman

Before you all get into reading my latest whopping 10 posts; I would like to share my thoughts. I usually would post thoughts like this on my other blog fighting misogynoir,  but I decided that I would post it here since this relates to some upcoming posts that I will be doing more of here on this blog. My heart breaks (like a thousand times a week) every time I hear or read Black Women and Girls make statements such as this:

Is it bad that I sometimes feel envious or sub-par compared to lighter skinned women or non-black women? I think I look nice, I’ve had other people tell me that I was pretty or beautiful, but I don’t feel really beautiful, I always feel like I’m somewhat invisible to beauty because of me being Black. It’s like with lighter skin or not being Black, that’s automatically points…

View original post 559 more words

One thought on “Some Thoughts For The Day

Leave a Reply

