A Sista Speaks On Why She Blogs About The Black Woman’s Plight Under The System of Racism White Supremacy (Which Is Largely Ignored)

I’ve always wanted to talk about these things, it was there since I was 14. It peaked when I was 16 years old.

Oh, if I could go back in time and find the notebook I would write in, as a teenager about these very things.

I would frequent places like BV as I got into my later teens and see so much vile hatred for black women and girls, it was terrifying.

Then to see the sheer disdain towards black women and girls manifest in many of the men in my own family, including my brother woke me up even more.

What was the dagger for me, is experiencing internalized anti-blackness towards black women, from other black women, overtime.

I expect this these types of things from white America towards black women and girls. But my own people?

I didn’t realize so many black women and girls, shared the same views about black women, as everyone else did.

This entire mental journey made me want to create a blog and blog about it. I have no one else around me, to share my interests with, involving the topics I discuss on my page. My blogs are my venting sessions, my own little soapbox, if you will. You’d be shocked to know how oblivious people are to black women’s issues.

Racism towards black women is rarely discussed because people have the notion that it doesn’t exist. How can it not exist when we’re black, in a country that openly discriminates against black people?

Sexism and misogynoir was rarely discussed because people saw these things as less important opposed to racism. Now we talk about the intersection of racism and sexism.

White society doesn’t even see black women as women. In some instances we’re still subhuman to them. They deny us our identity and our existence along side white womanhood, because we’re not important to them.

The double standards, the unfair judgments, the persecution, I grew tired of it. The silencing of black female issues really made me angry, and this is why I created my blogs. To let people know that black women are not treated fairly in society.

My blogs are important to me, because I go into a place where people are afraid to go, which is the discussion of intraracism within our community. Which, mainly targets black women and girls.

It’s frustrating to see society preach about freedom of individuality, a subculture that promotes the idea that every person has a right to exist in the form they choose to, sans discrimination and judgment, but black women are still being confined to a set of rules.

This is why I’m so fed up, a never ending carousel of anti-black woman rhetoric that continues to be promoted, without any indication to end it.-FedUpBlackWoman, Tumblr

4 thoughts on “A Sista Speaks On Why She Blogs About The Black Woman’s Plight Under The System of Racism White Supremacy (Which Is Largely Ignored)

  1. “The double standards, the unfair judgments, the persecution, I grew tired of it. The silencing of black female issues really made me angry, and this is why I created my blogs. To let people know that black women are not treated fairly in society.

    My blogs are important to me, because I go into a place where people are afraid to go, which is the discussion of intraracism within our community. Which, mainly targets black women and girls.”
    True indeed!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I seriously need to blog more about our plight. Black women and Black girls are getting killed by police too, but it seems that this fact is often ignored or overlooked. And what is particularly infuriating to me is that many Black men treat Black women, abominably and they put up with it!

    Thank you for posting this. It is a wake a call that we need to take heed!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. @ShelbyCourtland

      YAAAS!!! I encourage you to do so. We need more Black people speaking out about this. Black people don’t think that misogynoir is as an important issue as racism white supremacy. They treat this as no big deal that’s why bw and bg experiences are overlooked. Misogynoir is a byproduct of racism white supremacy: IT IS A BIG F****KING DEAL. It’s literally sending black women and girls to their graves (i.e. colorism, domestic violence). It’s just not doing us any good to walk around pretending it’s not a problem.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Keep up the right fight. Our thoughts are so united. We have been ignored and put aside in the past, but that will change. We will overcome the obstacles placed in front of us and stand victorious. I promise the world we will get our day. We may never get a chance at a fair fight but we will someday level the playing field enough, and that’s all we’ll need. When that day happens, the white woman will not stand a chance against us. We are far too superior for them to remain in our way. It will be the white woman that gets easily defeated and pushed aside, as I for one will be shoving her as hard as I can. The proverbial kick to her flat ass. Unlike a strong black woman, the white woman will then slowly fade away, as we mightily rise above. Without the prominence of that mythical pedestal, the white woman is nothing and will fall from grace. Her weaknesses will be displayed for all the world to see, as we shine. As we shine, we will be victorious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

