Flashback Friday: The Original Black Woman Edition

“Push It”

Ah, push it
Ah, push itOooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby
Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby

Get up on this!

Ow! Baby!
Salt and Pepa’s here!

(Now wait a minute, y’all
This dance ain’t for everybody
Only the sexy people
So all you fly mothers, get on out there and dance
Dance, I said!)

Salt and Pepa’s here, and we’re in effect
Want you to push it, babe
Coolin’ by day then at night working up a sweat
C’mon girls, let’s go show the guys that we know
How to become number one in a hot party show
Now push it

Ah, push it – push it good
Ah, push it – push it real good
Ah, push it – push it good
Ah, push it – p-push it real good

Hey! Ow!
Push it good!

Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby
Oooh, baby, baby
Baby, baby

Push it good
Push it real good
Ah, push it
Ah, push it

Yo, yo, yo, yo, baby-pop
Yeah, you come here, gimme a kiss
Better make it fast or else I’m gonna get pissed
Can’t you hear the music’s pumpin’ hard like I wish you would?
Now push it

Push it good
Push it real good
Push it good
P-push it real good

Ah, push it
Get up on this!

Boy, you really got me going
You got me so I don’t know what I’m doing

Ah, push it

“Shake Your Thang” (feat. E.U.)

(Ow, shake it!
Yeah, oh, you’re lookin’ sweet, baby
Yes, indeedy
Funky (get down))

We was on a dancefloor shakin’ our thing
To a funky beat with a go-go swing
Everyone was watching, they stared in shock
Amazed at how Salt and Pepa was rock-
In the place with a smile on my face
Some got upset and then tried to base
They called us nasty, said we danced dirty
Claimed we were freaks, cheap, even flirty
Pepa got pissed and pulled out a pump
I was all set not to jet but to jump
Spin broke it up and asked not to break
Said, “They don’t understand the way you…”

[CHORUS]

Shake your thang, owww
Do what you wanna do
I can’t tell you how to catch a groove
It’s your thang (It’s your thing)
Do what you wanna do
I won’t tell you who to sock it to

Shake that thing, c’mon, y’all, shake it
We could get loose, but we can’t get naked
It’s not a crime, it’s legal, we answered
Look again – see? We’re just dancin’
Relax a bit, now ain’t that better?
I think it’s time for you to get a…
Partner, doe-see, gather in closely
I wanna see the ones that mostly
Front on a cutie, hope you’re not fruity
Do your duty and…

[CHORUS]

Come on, y’all, shake that thing
You got to just show no shame
I want you to shake that thing
Come on, y’all, show no shame

Shake your thang, yeah yeah
Oh, you’re lookin’ sweet, baby
Owww, I won’t tell you how to catch a groove

It’s my thing, and I’ll swing it the way that I feel
With a little seduction and some sex appeal
It’s Friday night, and I just got paid
I’m checking out the fella with the high-top fade
Moving in closely, ready for the kill
Steppin’ on a dancefloor, think you’re ill
But if I guy touch my body I just put him in check
I said, “We just met”, “We can’t do that yet”
I’m not a pick-up (no), this ain’t a stick up (boy)
I’m not stuck up (yeah), and turn to kick up
And just rock, baby-pop, don’t stop
Stick out your butt, and shake what you got

[CHORUS]

Oooo, I like hip-hop mixin’ with go-go, baby
It’s my thing, and I shake it crazy
Don’t try and tell me how to party
It’s my dance, yup, and it’s my body
The shirt I wear may be low cut
My jeans fit nice, it shows off my butt
Designer down from head to toe
Oooo, my hair, neck, and fingers is crazy-glow
Now please stop blushin’, we’re just dancing, dummy
C’mon, we both know I don’t want you for your money
Cuz we like to rap so we always rhyme
I like to dance, oooo, and I like to grind
I like this song, I like this beat
I’ll see you later, where shall we…

[CHORUS]

“Shoop”

Hey, yeah – I wanna shoop, baby

(Oooo, how you doin’, baby?
No, not you
You, the bow-legged one, (ha-ha) yeah
What’s your name?
Damn, that sounds sexy)

Here I go, here I go, here I go again (again?)
Girls, what’s my weakness? (Men!)
Ok then, chillin’, chillin’, mindin’ my business (word)
Yo, Salt, I looked around, and I couldn’t believe this
I swear, I stared, my niece my witness
The brother had it goin’ on with somethin’ kinda…uh
Wicked, wicked (oooo) – had to kick it
I’m not shy so I asked for the digits
A ho? No, that don’t make me
See what I want slip slide to it swifty
Felt it in my hips so I dipped back to my bag of tricks
Then I flipped for a tip, make me wanna do tricks for him
Lick him like a lollipop should be licked
Came to my senses and I chilled for a bit
Don’t know how you do the voodoo that you do
So well it’s a spell, hell, makes me wanna shoop shoop shoop

Shoop shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop

Ummm, you’re packed and you’re stacked ‘specially in the back
Brother, wanna thank your mother for a butt like that (thanks, Mom)
Can I get some fries with that shake-shake boobie?
If looks could kill you would be an uzi
You’re a shotgun – bang! What’s up with that thang?
I wanna know how does it hang?
Straight up, wait up, hold up, Mr. Lover
Like Prince said you’re a sexy mutha-
Well-a, I like ’em real wild, b-boy style by the mile
Smooth black skin with a smile
Bright as the sun, I wanna have some fun
Come (come) and (hmmm) give me some of that yum-yum
Chocolate chip, honey dip, can I get a scoop? (please)
Baby, take a ride in my coupe, you make me wanna…

Shoop shoop ba-doop (Baby, hey)
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop
Shoop shoop ba-doop (Don’t you know I wanna shoop, baby)
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop

Well let me bring you back to the subject, Pep’s on the set
Make you get hot, make you work up a sweat
When you skip-to-my-lou, my darling
Not falling in love but I’m falling for your (super sperm)
When I get ya betcha bottom dollar you were best under pressure
(Yo, Sandy, I wanna like, taste you)
Getcha getcha lips wet cuz it’s time to have Pep

On your mark, get set, go, let me go, let me shoop
To the next man in the three-piece suit
I spend all my dough, ray me, cutie
Shoop shoop a-doobie like Scoobie Doobie Doo
I love you in your big jeans, you give me nice dreams
You make me wanna scream, “Oooo, oooo, oooo!”
I like what ya do when you do what ya do
You make me wanna shoop

Shoop shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop
Shoop shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop

(Oh, my goodness, girl, look at him
He’s the cutest brother in here
And he’s comin’ this way! Oooo!)

S and the P wanna kick with me, cool (uh-huh)
But I’m wicked, G, (yeah) hit skins but never quickly (that’s right)
I hit the skins for the hell of it, just for the yell I get
Mmm mmm mmm, for the smell of it (smell it)
They want my bod, here’s the hot rod (hot rod)
Twelve inches to a yard (damn) and have ya soundin’ like a retard (yeah)
Big ‘Twan Love-Her, six-two, wanna hit you
So what you wanna do?
What you wanna do?
Mmmm, I wanna shoop

Shoop shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop
Shoop shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop
Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop

Oh, you make me wanna shoop
Hey yeah, I wanna shoop, baby

“Let’s Talk About Sex”

(Punch it, Hurb
Yo, I don’t think we should talk about this
Come on, why not?
People might misunderstand what we’re tryin’ to say, you know?
No, but that’s a part of life)Come on

[CHORUS]

Let’s talk about sex, baby
Let’s talk about you and me
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about sex
Let’s talk about sex
Let’s talk about sex
Let’s talk about sex

Let’s talk about sex for now to the people at home or in the crowd
It keeps coming up anyhow
Don’t decoy, avoid, or make void the topic
Cuz that ain’t gonna stop it
Now we talk about sex on the radio and video shows
Many will know anything goes
Let’s tell it how it is, and how it could be
How it was, and of course, how it should be
Those who think it’s dirty have a choice
Pick up the needle, press pause, or turn the radio off
Will that stop us, Pep? I doubt it
All right then, come on, Spin

[CHORUS]

Hot to trot, make any man’s eyes pop
She use what she got to get whatever she don’t got
Fellas drool like fools, but then again they’re only human
The chick was a hit because her body was boomin’
Gold, pearls, rubies, crazy diamonds
Nothin’ she ever wore was ever common
Her dates heads of state, men of taste
Lawyers, doctors, no one was too great for her to get with
Or even mess with, the Prez she says was next on her list
And believe me, you, it’s as good as true
There ain’t a man alive that she couldn’t get next to
She had it all in the bag so she should have been glad
But she was mad and sad and feelin’ bad
Thinkin’ about the things that she never had
No love, just sex, followed next with a check and a note
That last night was dope

Let’s talk about sex, baby (sing it)
Let’s talk about you and me (sing it, sing it)
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about sex (come on)
Let’s talk about sex (do it)
Let’s talk about sex (uh-huh)
Let’s talk about sex

Ladies, all the ladies, louder now, help me out
Come on, all the ladies – let’s talk about sex, all right
[repeat]

(Yo, Pep, I don’t think they’re gonna play this on the radio
And why not? Everybody has sex
I mean, everybody should be makin’ love
Come on, how many guys you know make love?)

[CHORUS]

“Whatta Man” (feat. En Vouge)

Yeah, yeah (Oooo)
Uh, hey hey
All right, yeah
Oooo[CHORUS]
What a man, what a man, what a man
What a mighty good man
What a man, what a man, what a man
What a mighty good man
What a man, what a man, what a man
What a mighty good man
What a man, what a man, what a man
What a mighty good man

I wanna take a minute or two, and give much respect due
To the man that’s made a difference in my world
And although most men are ho’s he flows on the down low
Cuz I never heard about him with another girl
But I don’t sweat it because it’s just pathetic
To let it get me involved in that he said/she said crowd
I know that ain’t nobody perfect, I give props to those who deserve it
And believe me y’all, he’s worth it
So here’s to the future cuz we got through the past
I finally found somebody that can make me laugh
(Ha ha ha) You so crazy
I think I wanna have your baby

[CHORUS]

My man is smooth like Barry, and his voice got bass
A body like Arnold with a Denzel face
He’s smart like a doctor with a real good rep
And when he comes home he’s relaxed with Pep
He always got a gift for me everytime I see him
A lot of snot-nosed ex-flames couldn’t be him
He never ran a corny line once to me yet
So I give him stuff that he’ll never forget
He keeps me on Cloud Nine just like the Temps
He’s not a fake wannabe tryin’ to be a pimp
He dresses like a dapper don, but even in jeans
He’s a God-sent original, the man of my dreams

Yes, my man says he loves me, never says he loves me not
Tryin’ to rush me good and touch me in the right spot
See other guys that I’ve had, they tried to play all that mac shit
But every time they tried I said, “That’s not it”
But not this man, he’s got the right potion
Baby, rub it down and make it smooth like lotion
Yeah, the ritual, highway to heaven
From seven to seven he’s got me open like Seven Eleven
And yes, it’s me that he’s always choosin’
With him I’m never losin’, and he knows that my name is not Susan
He always has heavy conversation for the mind
Which means a lot to me cuz good men are hard to find

[CHORUS]

My man gives real loving that’s why I call him Killer
He’s not a wham-bam-thank-you-ma’am, he’s a thriller
He takes his time and does everything right
Knocks me out with one shot for the rest of the night
He’s a real smooth brother, never in a rush
And he gives me goose pimples with every single touch
Spends quality time with his kids when he can
Secure in his manhood cuz he’s a real man
A lover and a fighter and he’ll knock a knucker out
Don’t take him for a sucker cuz that’s not what he’s about
Every time I need him, he always got my back
Never disrespectful cuz his mama taught him that

[CHORUS]

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: The Original Black Woman Edition

  1. Reblogged this on TheOriginalBlackWoman13 and commented:

    @ Everybody
    I reblogged this post because when I published it today, it appeared further down in my publishing history as being published on June 18. I don’t know why it did that *shrugs* Other than that Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

