Hmmmm…………Interesting!

I’ve been meaning to do a post on this two months ago, but didn’t get around to it until now. I just found this out late last year and its also old news (from October 2013), I know very old, LOL! But I found it interesting enough to discuss. Well P. Diddy posted this picture below on his Instagram account which started some controversy:

Pdiddy's photo shared

As you can see a black woman is standing tall in the middle with white women bowing down to her in a circle. P. Diddy captioned the photo, “As it should be!!!!!!” #BlackIsBeautiful” Of course the Batman signals went off some white people hated it (what’s new), some Black people loved it, and a mix of others didn’t know what to make of it. Read more here. Some people say this photo represents white women just simply appreciating the black woman whereas others say that the white women were in worship of the black woman. Those of us who know our history know that white people did in fact at one time worshiped black gods and goddesses, so I would say its the latter.

I have to say that I was taken aback myself, not because of the photo, but WHO posted it. Those of us who pay attention to what is being revealed (and what we see and hear daily) about what goes on behind the scenes in the  entertainment industry know that there seems to be an unspoken rule that a Black Man in Hollyweird CANNOT show any type of love, praise, or appreciation toward the Black Woman. In addition, P. Diddy is known not to cast ANY Black Women of ANY complexion within his clothing line or other product ads, which is why I have been given him the side eye for years. Did P. Diddy all of a sudden come into some consciousness??? Whadaya Think?

  

2 thoughts on “Hmmmm…………Interesting!

  1. I’ve seen this floating around the internet for awhile. I wish I knew the origin of it. Like who drew it? I’ll have to research it a bit. But I think it is beautiful. It shows that the black woman is the original Goddess on the planet. I could see why the cave people might get upset though.lol But I personally find it lovely……and truthful. What do you think when you first see it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I Loooooved it! It’s Beautiful! I Looooove positive black artwork. I don’t think that anybody knows who the artist is and I was not able to find it myself. *shrugs* As I’ve mentioned above I was surprised that p. diddy would’ve posted it considering his history with not including black women in his product ads although he DOES date black women and have black baby mammas. I wanted to know what do you think about p. diddy posting this? Do you think he has awakened?

      Like

Leave a Reply

