Quote of the Day

BlackWomanBeautiful2

“DR. YUSEF BEN JOCHANNON, AS DO ALL TRULY ENLIGHTENED AFRO-CENTRIC SCHOLARS, SAYS THAT IN HIS OPINION, THE AFRIKAN WOMAN IS STILL THE REAL STANDARD OF BEAUTY IN THE WORLD TODAY. THEREFORE, MY BELOVED SISTERS, AS THE SCRIPTURES DECLARE, “REJOICE GREATLY, O DAUGHTERS OF ZION.” TAKE OFF THE SACK CLOTH OF BLUES AND HURT SONGS AND ADORN YOURSELVES WITH YOUR ORIGINAL AFRIKAN GLORY. LET THE BLACK WOMAN COME TO UNDERSTAND  THAT SHE DOES NOT NEED TO CONTINUE ATTACKING HER FACE AND HAIR IN THE FUTILE EFFORT OF TRYING TO LOOK LIKE SOMEBODY ELSE. SISTER, YOU ARE THE ONE. TO THE REAL BLACK MAN, YOU ARE THE ONLY TRUE WOMAN. SCIENTIFICALLY SPEAKING, FOR HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS-MAYBE MILLIONS OF YEARS, BEFORE THERE WAS ANY OTHER WOMAN ON PLANET EARTH, THERE WAS YOU AND YOURS WAS THE MOST VALUED AND DESIRED BEAUTY IN THE UNIVERSE.”- Dr. Ishakamusa Baranshango, Author of Afrikan Woman: The Original Guardian Angel

My Thoughts: Black Women, especially my dark-skinned sistas, I want you to read the above quote and read it good. I want you to print this out, tape it on your refrigerator, or frame it. Read it at least once or twice daily. Share this with your daughters, mothers, sisters, aunts, grandmothers, friends, and acquaintances. WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO REASON TO BE FEELING INFERIOR! We must come to know WHO WE REALLY ARE AND RECLAIM OUR CROWNS AND THRONES; I’M RECLAIMING MINE, ARE YOU?

9 thoughts on “Quote of the Day

  1. That’s a great quote! Ishakamusa Baranshango has some really great books. I found them to be very educational. Do you have any of his books? A few years ago I promoted Afrikan Woman: The Original Guardian Angel on my blog. A wonderful book! Young girls should read it! White women can never compare to the beauty of sistas! It’s not even close.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I looove Dr. Baranshango’s books, I’m going to purchase all of them (I have 4: Afrikan people and European Hoidays I&II, Afrikan Woman: Original Guardian Angel and I just purchased Afrikan Genesis: Amazing Stories of Man’s Beginnings); I love the way he explains the history of our people and whites from beginning to end and in between in which a novice reader or researcher would understand.

      He had other books in his plans that I would have anticipated reading, but unfortunately he passed away. We lost him waaay too soon. I remember your post on the book. I made sure it made the list on my uplifting/self-awareness books page. That book is I think a MANDATORY read. lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t got Genesis yet. That’s the last one I need. Yeah he was a great teacher. Gone too soon. His works will live on though. It’s up to us to teach the babies the truth. There’s so much deception around us.

        Like

  2. The last one I need to purchase it God, the Bible, and the Black Man’s Destiny. There are also many lectures of his on DVD/CD I would like to purchase also. A lot of the lectures are from his books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I need to get some of his lectures. I have over 30 dvd’s. I have some by Dr Sebi,Jewel Pookrum,Phil Valentine,Dr Afrika,Anthony Browder,Amos Wilson.Queen Afua and Frances Cress Welsing. I need to add some of his to my dvd library.

      Like

      1. @KP

        I need to start a DVD library with material from all these great sisters and brothers. First and Foremost, I want to get the Hidden Colors series everybody is talking about ASAP.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

